20th September 11 its bein how long...

Published on by jodysnaturewalks

Due to the fact I can't get to the computer because of a teenage son, and nature wise it as been a bit quiet around here, I apologise for the lack of blog.

I did actually have a nice walk around the Marshes and Mere on Thursday and I got to see and photograph a Green Woodpecker, from a distance, but that was really nice to do. I happened upon a lovely golden, pink billed duck on the Mere amongst the Mallards which was a nice suprise.

RSCN5511.JPG

 

 

 

 

Over the weekend I was in Swansea at  a Doctor Who convention, son and I took a nice stroll into the town and came back via the Waterfront and son spotted a Cormarent on the bouys. He was sitting with his wings streched open looking good. I have saw so many Cormarents now, but this had to be the closest encounter yet.

 

DSCN5524.JPG

 All over the weekend it was sunshine and showers, I  think we saw a life time of rainbows too. I love rainbows.

Published on nature

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post